

ORGANIZATION OF THE BLACK SEA ECONOMIC COOPERATION

Permanent International Secretariat

Sakıp Sabancı Cad., Müşir Fuad Paşa Yalısı, Eski Tersane, 34467 İstinye – Istanbul/Turkey Tel: ++90 212 2296330-35 Fax: ++90 212 2296336 E-mail: info@bsec-organization.org www.bsec-organization.org

BS/HCM/R(2014)1

REPORT OF THE MEETING OF THE MINISTERS IN CHARGE OF HEALTHCARE OF THE BSEC MEMBER STATES

Athens, 29 September 2014

1. The Meeting of the Ministers in charge of Healthcare of the BSEC Member States was held in Athens, Hellenic Republic, on 29 September 2014.

2. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Mr. Mavroudis VORIDIS, Minister of Health of the Hellenic Republic

3. The Meeting was attended by the representatives of the following BSEC Member States:

Republic of Albania Republic of Bulgaria Georgia Hellenic Republic Republic of Moldova Romania Russian Federation Republic of Turkey

The List of Participants of the Meeting is attached as Annex I.

4. H.E. Mr. Mavroudis VORIDIS, Minister of Health of the Hellenic Republic welcomed the participants.

5. H.E. Ambassador Victor TVIRCUN, Secretary General of the BSEC PERMIS also welcomed the participants.

6. The Draft Agenda of the Meeting was discussed and adopted. The Agenda, as adopted by the Heads of Delegations, is attached as <u>Annex II</u>.

7. The Heads of Delegations delivered their general statements and discussed the agenda items.

8. The Heads of Delegations of the BSEC Member States adopted the Declaration of the Ministers in Charge of Healthcare of the BSEC Member States by which a Network for the Emergency Preparedness and Response (NET-EPR) in the field of healthcare within the BSEC Region has been established. The Declaration and the Network are attached as **Annexes III and IV** accordingly.

9. The participants expressed their gratitude to the Ministry of Health of the Hellenic Republic for excellent organization of the Meeting and extended hospitality.

10. The Heads of Delegations adopted the present Report and submitted it to the 31th Meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the BSEC Member States.